loader image

أعلن نادي الشارقة للصحافة التابع للمكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة، عن تنظيم النسخة العاشرة من المجلس الرمضاني في الفترة من 19 أبريل الجاري حتى 3 مايو المقبل، في 4 مواقع مختلفة تشمل مسرح المجاز، ومدرج خورفكان، ومجمع القرآن الكريم بالشارقة، ونادي اتحاد كلباء الرياضي .

و تتناول الجلسات الرمضانية التي تعقد بعد صلاة التراويح، العديد من الموضوعات الدينية والثقافية والرياضية والفنية والتواصل الاجتماعي، بمشاركة معالي نورة بنت محمد الكعبي، وزيرة الثقافة والشباب، ومعالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة، رئيسة هيئة البحرين للثقافة والآثار، ونخبة من أصحاب الاختصاص والخبرة من داخل وخارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وأكد الشيخ سلطان بن أحمد القاسمي، رئيس مجلس الشارقة للإعلام،  أهمية المجالس الرمضانية في الحفاظ على تقاليد الموروث الإماراتي،  و تعزيز فكر الحوار  ومناقشة موضوعات مهمة تلامس  قضايا الناس لافتاً إلى  أن النسخة العاشرة من المجلس  الرمضاني تأتي في ظروف استثنائية حتمت التباعد الاجتماعي، لكنها عززت  أهمية الحوار  الإنساني، و تبادل الرؤى البناءة التي تخدم المجتمعات وتساهم في دعم تطورها.

وقال إن المجلس الذي ارتكز ت أهدافه في بناء الفكر الهادف إلى رؤى وتوجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة، تمكن على مدى سنواته التسع السابقة من ترسيخ مكانته منصة حوارية مهمة تساهم في تعزيز الوعي المجتمعي وتوثيق قيم الترابط والتلاحم والتآخي،  ومد الجسور الثقافية بين الشعوب عبر التواصل الإيجابي .

وشدد رئيس مجلس الشارقة للإعلام على أن أولوية المجلس الرمضاني هي الحفاظ على سلامة الحضور، مؤكداً اتخاذ الإجراءات الاحترازية والوقائية كافة بمختلف أماكن انعقاد الجلسات الرمضانية وفق   الضوابط الاحترازية المعمول بها في الدولة والتعليمات التي أقرتها حكومة الشارقة لضمان حماية الأفراد من فيروس كورونا (كوفيد- 19).

وتنطلق أولى الجلسات في 19 أبريل، بمجمع القرآن الكريم بالشارقة، عبر الجلسة الدينية التي تحمل عنوان «أسباب السعادة في الدنيا والآخرة»، ويتحدث فيها فضيلة الدكتور علي جمعة، عضو هيئة كبار العلماء بالأزهر الشريف، رئيس اللجنة الدينية بمجلس النواب المصري، والمفتي السابق لجمهورية مصر العربية، ويديرها الإعلامي محمد السويدي، وتدور حول أثر الحمد وشكر المولى، وضرورة استشعار النعم، وأهمية الرضا بالقضاء والقدر.

كما يناقش المجلس في ثاني موضوعاته أشكال الشهرة في التواصل الاجتماعي، ومسؤوليات رواد تلك المنصات، ومدى تأثيرها، في جلسة تُعقد تحت عنوان «السعي للشهرة.. مكسب مادي أم موهبة؟»، ويتحدث فيها سامي الريامي، رئيس تحرير صحيفة الإمارات اليوم، وطلال البحيري، الناشط في وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي، ويديرها الإعلامي محمد الكعبي، في 21 أبريل، بمسرح المجاز.

وتتطرق جلسة «كرة القدم المحلية.. الواقع والفرص» التي تنعقد في نادي اتحاد كلباء، في 26 أبريل، إلى واقع كرة القدم الإماراتية، والتحديات التي تواجه الساحرة المستديرة والفرص التي يمكن الاستفادة منها، إضافة إلى مرحلة ما بعد كورونا، ويتحدث فيها اللاعبين الدوليين السابقين بمنتخب الإمارات، يوسف السهلاوي، النائب الثاني لرئيس اتحاد الإمارات لكرة القدم، رئيس لجنة المنتخبات والشؤون الفنية، وعبد الرحمن الحداد، مدرب فريق الشارقة تحت 21 عام، ويديرها الإعلامي طارق الحمادي.

وتستضيف رابع الجلسات الرمضانية التي تُعقد في28 أبريل بمدرج خورفكان ، معالي نورة بنت محمد الكعبي، وزيرة الثقافة والشباب، ومعالي الشيخة مي بنت محمد آل خليفة، رئيسة هيئة البحرين للثقافة والآثار، لمناقشة أثر الثقافة على الوعي الشبابي، ودور المؤسسات الثقافية في بناء الفكر، وأهمية الحفاظ على الهوية في ظل الثورة المعلوماتية، وتديرها الإعلامية شيخة المطيري.

ويختتم المجلس نسخته العاشرة بالجلسة الفنية «الفن الكوميدي بين الضحكة والفكرة»، والتي يستضيفها مدرج خورفكان في الثالث من مايو المقبل، بمشاركة الفنان السعودي أسعد الزهراني، والفنانة المصرية شيماء سيف، ويديرها الإعلامي خالد الحمادي، للحديث عن دور الفن في معالجة القضايا المجتمعية، وواقع الفن الكوميدي وأدواره وقيمه.

ويقدم المجلس على هامش جلساته فرص للفوز بجوائز مادية بقيمة إجمالية تتخطى 100 ألف درهم إماراتي، عبر 8 فائزين أسبوعيًا بمبلغ 3000 درهم لكل فائز، من خلال السحب على الإجابات الصحيحة للأسئلة المتنوعة التي يطرحها نادي الشارقة للصحافة عبر حسابه على منصة انستقرام.

 جدير بالذكر أن نادي الشارقة للصحافة يُنظم من خلال عمله تحت مظلة المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة، العديد من البرامج الهادفة على مدار العام، لخدمة المجتمع بشكل عام، وقطاع الصحافة والإعلام بشكل خاص، علاوة على تعاونه البناء مع الجهات الإعلامية الرائدة محليًا وإقليميًا وعالميًا.

loader image

The Sharjah Press Club (SPC), a subsidiary of the Sharjah Government Media Bureau (SGMB), has announced the tenth edition of the Sharjah Ramadan Majlis, taking place from April 19 to May 3 at four different locations across the Emirate, including Al Majaz Amphitheatre, Sharjah, Khorfakkan Amphitheatre, Holy Quran Academy, Sharjah, and Kalba Sports Club.

The Sharjah Ramadan Majlis’ sessions, to be held after Taraweeh prayers, will cover a wide range of contemporary topics including religious, cultural, sports, arts and social media communication issues, with the participation of HE Noura bint Mohammed Al Kaabi, UAE Minister of Culture and Youth, Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, President of the Bahrain Authority for Culture and Antiquities, along with leading experts and specialists from across the UAE and the region.

Sheikh Sultan bin Ahmed Al Qasimi, Chairman of Sharjah Media Council, underscored the importance of the Ramadan Majlis’s role in celebrating and preserving the Emirati heritage and traditions and tackling critical issues that matter and cover a wide spectrum of human experience. He said: “The tenth edition of Sharjah Ramadan Majlis is being held in an exceptional circumstances due to the Covid-19 crisis that has imposed social distancing on everyone. However, it will not undercut the importance of humanitarian dialogue and the exchange of constructive views that serve societies and contribute to supporting their development.”

The Chairman of Sharjah Media Council stressed that the Sharjah Ramadan Majlis, which is based on the objectives and goals that are inspired by and are consistent with the vision and guidelines of His Highness Sheikh Dr Sultan bin Mohamed Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah.

The Sharjah Ramadan Majlis through its past editions has been able to consolidate its position as a strategic platform of dialogue that contributes to enhancing the community awareness and strengthens social cohesion and brotherly bonds as well as building cultural bridges among people of the world through positive communication, he added.

Safety highest priority

On this occasion, Sheikh Sultan bin Ahmed Al Qasimi emphasised the organisers’ keenness and priority to maintain the safety of all participants and attendees of the Ramadan Majlis, stressing that all precautionary and preventive measures are being taken in the various venues of the Ramadan Majlis sessions in accordance with the health and safety guidelines prescribed by the Sharjah government to protect everyone from the Covid-19.

Five Strategic Sessions

The first session of the Ramadan Majlis will be held on Monday, April 19 at Holy Quran Academy in Sharjah, titled “Reasons for Happiness in the World and the Hereafter.” Dr Ali Jumaa, a member of the Council of Senior Scholars of Cairo’s Al Azhar Al-Sharif, Chairman of the Religious Committee of the Egyptian Parliament, and the former Grand Mufti of Egypt will speak on the issue. The session will be hosted by journalist Muhammad Al Suwaidi and will address the impact of praising and being eternally grateful to Allah, leading to Allah’s blessings and one’s contentment with one’s destiny.

The second session of Ramadan Majlis on social media communication will take place at Al Majaz Amphitheatre in Sharjah on Wednesday, April 21. Titled “The Pursuit of Fame… Material Gain or Talent?,” the session will tackle various facets of fame in social media communication and the responsibilities of the users of these platforms. Sami Al Riyami, Editor-in-Chief of Emarat Al Youm newspaper and Talal Al-Buhairi, social media activist, will share their views. The session will be moderated by Muhammad Al Kaabi.

Future of UAE Football

The third session, “Local Football … Reality and Opportunities”, which will take place at the Ittihad Kalba Sport Club, on Monday, April 26th, will shed light on the state and the challenges of Emirati football and the opportunities that are available in the sport especially in the post Coronavirus phase. Former international players of UAE national team, Youssef Al Sahlawi, Second Vice President of the Emirates Football Association and Chairman of the Teams and Technical Affairs Committee, and Abdul Rahman Al Haddad, Coach of the Sharjah under 21 football team, will headline the session which will be moderated by Tariq Al Hammadi.

Role of Culture in Youth Awareness

The fourth Ramadan session will host HE Noura bint Mohammed Al Kaabi, UAE Minister of Culture and Youth and Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, President of the Bahrain Authority for Culture and Antiquities, on Wednesday, April 28 at the Khorfakkan Amphitheatre. The two eminent Arab women leaders will address the impact of culture in promoting the youth awareness and the role of cultural institutions in building thought and the importance of preserving identity in light of the information revolution. The session will be moderated by Sheikha Al Mutairi.

Arts Session

Sharjah Ramadan Majlis will conclude its tenth edition with the Arts session titled “Comic Art between Laughter and Idea”, which will be hosted at the Khorfakkan Amphitheatre on Monday, May 3, with the participation of the Saudi artist Asaad Al Zahrani and the Egyptian artist Shaima Saif who will be discussing the role of art in addressing societal issues and the comic art and its importance. The session will be moderated by Khaled Al Hammadi.

On the sidelines of the sessions, the Ramadan Majlis will also feature a number of interactive competitions for the public offering attractive prizes worth more than Dh100,000.

The Sharjah Press Club is an initiative of the Sharjah Government Media Bureau and is dedicated to serving the media and communication professionals by conducting training courses, networking events and orientation programmes throughout the year besides engaging regional and international media education and training organisations and other stakeholders.